Work with Northern indigenous minorities

Support to Northern indigenous minorities has become one of the most important targets of company’s corporate social policy.

From May 2008 forward Shtokman Development AG initiated a number of meetings with the representatives of the Northern indigenous people a living in the Murmansk region. Their aim was to work out the joint projects for preservation of their traditional way of life and culture.

In September 2009 Shtokman Development AG helped the Lapps of the Murmansk region to take part in the Fourth Congress of Finno-Ugric Peoples in Saransk. The delegation from Murmansk participated in the crafts and trades fair of the Finno-Ugric Peoples - Tev. It visited the center of national cultures and the national open-air museum. The most important thing was that it had an opportunity to set an active dialogue with other representatives of the Finno-Ugric Peoples. In summer 2010 due to support rendered by Shtokman Development AG, Murmansk Lapps may participate in the Second Multi-Regional Forum “Finno-Ugric ethnics and culture project: going beyond the borders” in Ioshkar Ola. Participation in such forums contributes to development of the national awareness and implementation of socially important initiatives in the area of ethnic and cultural development of the Northern indigenous people and minorities.

Besides, Shtokman Development AG financed the trip of the Kola Lapps Association representatives to the Twentieth Jubilee Saami Conference. It helped them gather with representatives of their ethnic community and discuss the issues related to preservation of their unique cultural traditions.

Работа с КМНС

Поддержка коренных малочисленных народов Севера стала важнейшим направлением реализации корпоративной социальной политики.

Начиная с мая 2008 года Shtokman Development инициировал цикл встреч с представителями коренных малочисленных народов Севера, проживающих в Мурманской области, для того чтобы разработать совместные проекты, которые будут способствовать сохранению их традиционного образа жизни и культуры.

В сентябре 2009 г. компания «Штокман Девелопмент АГ» поддержала участие саамов Мурманской области в IV Съезде финно-угорских народов в г. Саранске. Мурманская делегация приняла участие в выставке-ярмарке промыслов и ремесел финно-угорских народов «Тев», посетила центр национальных культур, национальный музей под открытым небом, и главное, — получила возможность активного общения с другими представителями финно-угорских народов. Весной 2010 года, благодаря помощи «Штокман Девелопмент АГ», мурманские саамы смогут принять участие во II-ом Межрегиональном форуме «Финно-угорский этнокультурный проект: расширение границ» в г. Йошкар-Ола. Участие в подобных форумах способствует развитию национального самосознания и реализации социально-значимых инициатив в области этнокультурного развития КМНС.

Кроме того, «Штокман Девелопмент АГ» профинансировала поездку «Ассоциации кольских саамов» на 20-ю Юбилейную саамскую конференцию, что дало им возможность собраться с представителями их родного этноса и обсудить проблемы сохранения самобытных культурных традиций.