Education

Support of educational projects is one of the top priorities of the Company.

In line with the social development and personnel training program Shtokman Development AG has been sponsoring education of the best school graduates of Teriberka village in the Murmansk State Technical University with the outlook for their future engagement in the Shtokman project.

In 2009 much work was done with higher educational institutions in the Northern Region of Russia in order to set the foundation for training of the future Shtokman Project personnel.

Work meetings were held with management of the leading higher educational institutions of the Northern Region that provide professional training and extended education in the area of oil & gas production. Among them we may mention the Arkhangelsk State Technical University, Arkhangelsk branch of the Admiral Makarov State Marine Academy, Arkhangelsk Nautical College named after V.I.Voronin, Pomor State University named after M.V.Lomonosov, Arkhangelsk Pilot Training Center, Murmansk State Technical University, Murmansk branch of the Admiral Makarov State Marine Academy, the Vocational Education & Training School of Arcticmorneftegasrazvedka. Partnership relations were established with the Gubkin State University of Oil & Gas. In particular, a presentation was held to graduates and last-year students of technical departments. Shtokman Development AG took part in the 2009 Job Fair.

On September 14-15, 2010 the International seminar on personnel professional training and education for the purposes of the Shtokman project was held in Arkhangelsk.

In 2009, in order to celebrate the 20th Anniversary of the Kola Lapps Association (KLA), Shtokman Development AG financed publication of the Saami language textbook called Aurora Borealis (Vhoafskhas in Saami) intended for junior school.

This textbook was sponsored by the company to assist the Saams of Murmansk in preserving their language, culture and traditions. The textbook contains the Saami language course. It consists of two parts - illustrative and dictionary. It is a full-colour high-quality book-size publication of 120 pages printed on glossy paper. The illustrations were made by artist Elena Yakovleva, the head of the Murmansk branch of the Kola Lapps Association.

Образование

Поддержка проектов в области образования является одним из приоритетных направлений для компании.

В рамках реализации программы по социальному развитию и подготовке кадров компания «Штокман Девелопмент АГ» уже не первый год спонсирует обучение лучших выпускников школы п. Териберка в Мурманском государственном техническом университете с перспективой их дальнейшего привлечения на работу в Штокмановский проект.

В 2009 году велась также активная работа с вузами северного региона для создания базы подготовки будущего персонала для Штокмановского проекта.

Проведены рабочие встречи с руководством ведущих вузов северного региона, занимающихся профессиональной подготовкой и дополнительным образованием в области добычи нефти и газа. Среди них Архангельский государственный технический университет, Архангельский филиал Государственной морской академии им. С. О. Макарова, Архангельское мореходное училище им. Воронина, Поморский государственный университет им. Ломоносова, Архангельский авиационный учебный центр, Мурманский государственный технический университет, Мурманский филиал Государственной морской академии им. С. О. Макарова, Школа ПТО «Арктикморнефтегазразведка». Налажены партнерские отношения с РГУ нефти и газа им. И. М. Губкина, в частности, проведена презентация для выпускников и студентов последних курсов технических факультетов. Компания «Штокман Девелопмент АГ» приняла участие в «Ярмарке вакансий — 2009».

14-15 сентября 2010 года в Архангельске состоялся Международный семинар по профессиональной подготовке и обучению кадров для реализации Штокмановского проекта

В 2009 году на средства «Штокман Девелопмент АГ» было выпущено учебное пособие «Воафсхэсс» («Северное сияние») по саамскому языку для начальной школы, приуроченное к 20-летнему юбилею МООО «Ассоциации Кольских Саамов».

Данное пособие было спонсировано компанией с целью оказания помощи мурманским саамам в сохранении языка, культуры и традиций. Пособие является курсом саамского языка, состоящее из 2-х частей — иллюстрированной и словарной, и представляет собой полноцветное качественное издание книжного формата, напечатанное на глянцевой бумаге, объемом 120 страниц. Иллюстрации выполнены художницей, руководителем Мурманского отделения «АКС» Еленой Яковлевой.