Consultations with NGOs

Shtokman Development AG is developing the Shtokman Project in liaison with all the stakeholders, which allows the Company to disclose and discuss the major environmental safety issues in an open and timely manner. The Company holds consultations with the regional environmental and non-governmental organisations, including but not limiting to the environmental organisations from Murmansk region and representatives of the Northern indigenous minorities.

In September 2009 Shtokman Development AG entered into an Agreement of Intent with the Russian Branch of the World Wildlife Fund (WWF Russia) which was further renewed in 2010. In September 2011 The Kola Wildlife Preservation Centre joined this Agreement.

Engagement of the leading environmental organisations of Russia in the Shtokman Project assures independent ecological assessment of the project design solutions. Among SDAG partners are FRECOM LLC, «Arctic Maritime Engineering Geological Expeditions» AMEGE JSC, All-Russia Scientific Research Institute of Fishery and Oceanography (VNIRO), Polar Scientific Research of Marine Fisheries and Oceanography (PINRO), Murmansk Territorial Administration on Hydrometeorology and Environment Monitoring, TYFOON Scientific Production Organisation, Murmansk Marine Biological Institute, etc.

Работа с экологическими организациями

«Штокман Девелопмент АГ» осуществляет развитие Штокмановского проекта во взаимодействии со всеми заинтересованными сторонами, что позволяет Компании открыто и своевременно выявлять и обсуждать наиболее важные вопросы экологической безопасности. Компания регулярно проводит консультации с региональными экологическими и общественными организациями, в том числе с экологическими организациями Мурманской области и представителями коренных малочисленных народов Севера.

В сентябре 2009 года компания «Штокман Девелопмент АГ» заключила Соглашение о Намерениях с российским отделением Всемирного фонда дикой природы (WWF Russia), которое было продлено в 2010 году. В сентябре 2011 г. к Соглашению присоединился Кольский центр охраны дикой природы.

Привлечение к Штокмановскому проекту лучших экологических организаций России обеспечивает независимость экологической оценки проектных решений. В числе партнеров «Штокман Девелопмент АГ» — ООО ФРЭКОМ, ОАО «Арктические Морские Инженерно-Геологические Экспедиции», Всероссийский научно-исследовательский институт рыбного хозяйства и океанографии (ВНИРО), Полярный научно-исследовательский институт морского рыбного хозяйства и океанографии (ПИНРО), «Мурманское управление по гидрометеорологии и мониторинга окружающей среды», НПО «ТАЙФУН», Мурманский морской биологический институт КРЦ РАН и другие.